Need more information about West Virginia’s Greenbrier Valley?

Interested in learning more about Greenbrier Valley’s many assets? Want more details about incentives that may be available to your business? Curious about housing opportunities for your team?

The Greenbrier Valley EDC is here to help you. Please make us your first stop for answers to all your questions about doing business and living in our beautiful valley. We can also connect you with local business owners who will be happy to provide candid answers to your questions and other officials in communities you may be considering. We’re your single source for everything you want to know about Greenbrier Valley!

Ruthana Beezley
Executive Director

Amy Truesdale
Operations and Program Manager

Krislyn Holden
Marketing and Administrative Coordinator

Wilford Keys
Facilities Manager

Our Board

The Greenbrier Valley EDC Board of Directors meets on the 3rd Thursday of every other month.  Agendas are posted below the board listing.


Reta Griffith, President – Pocahontas County
Matt Ford, Vice President – Greenbrier County
Kendall Beverage, Treasurer – Pocahontas County
Deborah Parker, Secretary – Greenbrier County

Greenbrier County

The Honorable Lowell Rose, Greenbrier County Commission
Matt Ford
Deborah Parker
Jennifer Mason

Monroe County

The Honorable Melvin Young, Monroe County Commission
William Shiflet
Kim Estep
Derek Houchins

Pocahontas County

The Honorable Walt Helmick, Pocahontas County Commission
Reta Griffith
Kendall Beverage